College Calendar

Prescott College operates on a semester calendar and awards semester hour credits.

Commencement and Baccalaureate Ceremonies

(may be virtual events)

Fall 2022

On-campus Program Baccalaureate

Friday, December 9, 2022

Commencement for All Programs

Saturday, December 10, 2022

 

 

Spring 2023

On-campus Program Baccalaureate

Friday, May 12, 2023

Commencement for All Programs Saturday, May 13, 2023

 

Holidays – Offices Closed

Labor Day

Monday, September 5, 2022

Indigenous Peoples’ Day

Monday, October 10, 2022

Veterans’ Day

Friday, November 11, 2022

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 23- Friday, November 25, 2022

Winter Break

Friday, December 23, 2022-Monday, January 2, 2023

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 16, 2023

Presidents’ Day

Monday, February 20, 2023

Spring Break

Monday, March 13 – Friday, March 17, 2023

Intercultural Day

Friday, April 7, 2023

Memorial Day

Monday, May 29, 2023

Juneteenth Monday, June 19, 2023
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2023

Fall 2022 Term Dates

Term:

Tuesday, August 23 - Friday, December 9, 2022

Last day for add/drop: 9/6/2022

Last day for students to request a W: 11/28/2022

Session A:

Tuesday, August 23 – Sunday, October 16, 2022

Last day for add/drop: 8/29/2022

Last day for students to request a W: 9/30/2022

Block 1:

Tuesday, August 23 – Thursday, September 15, 2022

Last day for add/drop: 8/25/2022

Last day for students to request a W: 9/6/2022

Block 2:

Tuesday, September 20 – Thursday, October 13, 2022

Last day for add/drop: 9/22/2022

Last day for students to request a W: 10/4/2022

Session X:

Friday, October 14 - Monday, October 17

Last day for add/drop: 10/14/22

Last day for students to request a W: 10/15/2022

Block 3:

Tuesday, October 18 – Thursday, November 10, 2022

Last day for add/drop: 10/20/2022

Last day for students to request a W: 11/1/2022

Block 4:

Tuesday, November 15 – Thursday, December 8, 2022

Last day for add/drop: 11/17/2022

Last day for students to request a W: 10/4/2022

Session B:

Tuesday, October 18 – Thursday, December 8, 2022

Last day for add/drop: 10/24/2022

Last day for students to request a W: 11/20/2022

TERM [------------------------------------------ 16 weeks------------------------------------------- ]
BLOCK 1, 2, 3, 4 [------4 weeks------] [------4 weeks------] [------4 weeks------] [------4 weeks------]
SESSION A/SESSION B [------------------------8 weeks--------------] [-----------------------8 weeks--------------]

 

On-Campus Orientation

  • New Student Move-in Day: Friday, August 19, 2022
  • On-Campus Undergraduate start of term programming: Saturday, August 20, 2022

Online Program Orientations

  • Undergraduate Online: Wednesday, August 17, 2022
  • Master’s Online (excluding MS Counseling): Wednesday, August 17, 2022
  • MS Counseling (held in-person): Wednesday, August 17, 2022
  • PhD: August 22 - 24, 2022

Additional Residencies, Colloquia

  • MS Counseling (held in-person): August 18 - August 20, 2022
  • All Other Graduate (held online): October 22, 2022

Note: For registration dates and deadlines, please see 2022-2023 Academic Calendar online.

Spring 2023 Term Dates

Term:

Tuesday, January 17 - Friday, May 12, 2023

Last day for add/drop: 1/30/23

Last day for students to request a W: 4/28/23

Session C:

Tuesday, January 17 – Sunday, March 12, 2023

Last day for add/drop: 1/24/23

Last day for students to request a W: 2/24/23

Block 1:

Tuesday, January 17 - Thursday, February 9, 2023

Last day for add/drop: 1/19/23

Last day for students to request a W: 1/31/23

Block 2:

Tuesday, February 14 – Thursday, March 9, 2023

Last day for add/drop: 2/16/23

Last day for students to request a W: 2/28/23

Block 3:

Tuesday, March 21– Thursday, April 13, 2023

Last day for add/drop: 3/23/23

Last day for students to request a W: 4/4/23

Block 4:

Tuesday, April 18 – Thursday, May 11, 2023

Last day for add/drop: 4/20/23

Last day for students to request a W: 5/2/23

Spring Break:

Monday, March 13 – Friday, March 17, 2023

Session D:

Tuesday, March 21 – Thursday, May 11, 2023

Last day for add/drop: 3/28/23

Last day for students to request a W: 4/28/23

TERM

BLOCK 1, 2, 3, 4

[------------------------------------- 16 weeks--SB--------------------------------------------------]

[------4 weeks------] [------4 weeks------] SB [------4 weeks------] [------4 weeks-------]

SESSION C/SESSION D

[ ----------------8 weeks------------------- ] SB [--------------------- 8 weeks ---------------- ]

On-Campus Orientation

  • New Student Move-in Day: Friday, January 13, 2023
  • On-Campus Undergraduate start of term programming: Saturday, January 14, 2023

Online Program Orientations

  • Undergraduate Online: Monday, January 9, 2023
  • MS Counseling Online: Wednesday, January 11, 2023
  • All other Master’s Online: Monday, January 9, 2023

Additional Residencies, Colloquia

  • Education TBD
  • MS Counseling online: January 12 - 14, 2023
  • PhD Sustainability Symposium: May 8 - May 12, 2023

Summer 2023 Term Dates

Term:

Tuesday, May 23 - Sunday, August 13, 2023

Last day for add/drop: 6/6/23

Last day for students to request a W: 7/29/23

Block 1:

Tuesday, May 23 – Thursday, June 15, 2023

Last day for add/drop: 5/25/23

Last day for students to request a W: 6/6/23

Block 2:

Tuesday, June 20 – Thursday, July 13, 2023

Last day for add/drop: 6/22/23

Last day for students to request a W: 7/5/23

Block 3:

Tuesday, July 18 – Thursday, August 10, 2023

Last day for add/drop: 7/20/23

Last day for students to request a W: 8/1/23

Session E:

Tuesday, May 23 – Sunday, July 2, 2023

Last day for add/drop: 5/30/23

Last day for students to request a W: 6/17/23

Session F:

Wednesday, July 5 - Sunday, August 13, 2023

Last day for add/drop: 7/12/23

Last day for students to request a W: 7/28/23

TERM [-----------------------------------------------12 weeks----------------------------------]
SESSION E/SESSION F [----------------6 weeks-------------] [------------------6 weeks-----------------------]
BLOCK 1, 2, 3: [---------4 weeks------] [----------4 weeks----------] [-----------4 weeks---------]

Online Program Orientations

  • Undergraduate Online: May 16, 2023
  • All Graduate Online: May 16, 2023